VP, RDP, NUP and IG excluded from new Gov’t formation

Mrs. Gloria Julia King (r), pictured here with Mr. Ralph Regenvanu (l) will be the only female MP in the 13th Legislature. She was present in the government camp during the signing of the pact between the political parties last night. Photo: Ralph Regenvanu

The formation of Vanuatu’s new Government is in the works, after a pact signing between 31 candidates of the Snap Election who have secured seats in their respective constituencies, according to unofficial results.

But Vanua’aku Pati (VP), Rural Development Party (RDP), Iauko Group (IG) and National United Party (NUP) are not party to the agreement which was signed last night at the proposed new government camp at Sunset Bungalows Resort in Port Vila.

The pact was signed by Union of Moderate Parties (UMP), Reunification of Movement of Change (RMC), Leaders Party of Vanuatu (LPV), Graon mo Jastis Pati (GJP), People’s Progressive Party (PPP), and others.

The sharing of ministerial portfolios will be decided by the leaders of the political parties and revealed soon.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s